DEPARTMENT OF Electronics & Communictaion Engineering

ABOUT
PROGRAMMES
PEOPLE
FACILITIES
RESEARCH

Electronics dominate the world today and many of the people in it. Within the past twenty years or so, so many improvements and advancements in technology have created a world which relies on electronic services and communication. Nowadays, it is not uncommon to own numerous electronics gadgets for one reason or another. All of them have a purpose and many of them are quite necessary in day to day lives of people. Electronics and Communication engineering course give enormous job opportunities in Electronics, Telecommunication, Chip design, fabrication and testing companies and Software. The department also gives opportunities for research and development, and provides all facilities to pursue higher studies.

ANNOUNCEMENTS
No announcement
Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE) Department offers both diploma and degree program.
B.Tech. in Electronics & Communication Engineering
Course Duration: 4 (Four) Years
Intake Capacity: 60 Students
Examination Scheme: Semester Basis
Diploma in Electronics & Communication Engineering
Course Duration: 3 (Three) Years
Intake Capacity: 30 Students
Examination Scheme: Semester Basis
DEPARTMENT FACULTY
SUNANDAN BHUNIA Associate Professor Head of Department PhD
s.bhunia@cit.ac.in
View More
Bornali Bora Patowary Assistant Professor M. Tech.
bb.patowary@cit.ac.in
View More
Rajib Chetia Assistant Professor M.Tech(Tezpur University) ; M.Phil.
r.chetia@cit.ac.in
View More
Priyanka Mandal Assistant Professor M. Tech
p.mondal@cit.ac.in
View More
Arindum Mukherjee Assistant Professor M. Tech
a.mukherjee@cit.ac.in
View More
Haradhan Chel Assistant Professor M. Tech
h.chel@cit.ac.in
View More
Antaryami Panigrahi Assistant Professor M.Tech (Microelectronics & VLSI Design), PhD(Ongoing)
a.panigrahi@cit.ac.in
View More
Namita Das Assistant Professor M. Tech
n.das@cit.ac.in
View More
Dr. Agile Mathew Assistant Professor TPO i/c PhD in Nanotechnology (IIT Guwahati)
M.Tech in Optolectronics & Laser Technology (CUSAT)
B.Tech in Electronics Engineering (CUSAT)
a.mathew@cit.ac.in
View More
Kaushlendra Kumar Pandey Assistant Professor M. Tech
kk.pandey@cit.ac.in
View More