

केन्द्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान कोकराझार

CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KOKRAJHAR

Deemed to be University, MHRD, Govt. of India Kokrajhar, BTAD, Assam 783370

www.cit.ac.in

No. CIT/KOK/Esstt/misc/1493/2017/287

31-08-2020

ORDER

The following faculty members are hereby appointed for various Administrative / functional responsibilities with effect from 01/09/2020 based on the review conducted on completion of tenures and different functional requirements of the institute. The tenure of the newly appointed Deans, Heads of departments (HoDs) and other functionaries would be three years from the date of publication of the notice in general.

Designation/Position	Name of the outgoing faculty members in position	Name of the faculty members taking charge from 01.9.2020
Dean, Faculty Affairs	Prof. Monomoy Goswami	Prof. Tapan Kumar Maiti
Dean, Academic Affairs	Dr. Avik Mukherjee	Prof. Hemanta Kumar Kalita
Dean in-charge, Research & Development	Dr. Sandeep Kumar Srivastava	Dr. Avik Mukherjee
Dean in-charge, Student Affairs	Mr. J.D.H. Basumatary	Mr. Anjalu Albis Basumatary
Faculty in-charge, Training & Placement	Prof. Monomoy Goswami	Dr. Subhajit Ray
Training & Placement officer	Dr. Agile Mathew	Dr. Agile Mathew & Dr. Prakash K. Nayak
Chief Vigilance Officer	-	Mr. Jeet Dutta
NIRF coordinator	Dr. Amitava Nag	Dr. Amitava Nag
IQAC & NAAC Coordinator	-	Prof. Monomoy Goswami
Faculty in-charge, Industry Institute Partnership Cell (IIPC)	-	Dr. Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
RTI coordinator	-	Dr. Biswajit Kar
Faculty in-charge, Alumni Affairs	-	Dr. Pranab Kumar Singh
Faculty in-charge, Institute website and networking	-	Mr. Sanjib Narzary
Faculty in-charge, Planning and Development	-	Prof. Monomoy Goswami
Member, Building Works Committee	Prof. Monomoy Goswami	Prof. Monomoy Goswami
Chairman, Library Management Committee	Prof. Monomoy Goswami	Dr. Santosh Kumar
Faculty in-charge, I-Stem	-	Dr. Sandeep Kumar Srivastava



केन्द्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान कोकराझार

CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KOKRAJHAR

Deemed to be University, MHRD, Govt. of India Kokrajhar, BTAD, Assam 783370

www.cit.ac.in

Designation/Position	Name of the outgoing faculty	Name of the faculty members
	members in position	taking charge from 01.9.2020
Nominated Faculty for initiating implementation of National Innovation and Startup Policy (NISP) in CIT Kokrajhar	-	Dr. Pranjal Kalita
Facultyin-charge, implementation of National Education Policy (NEP) in CIT Kokrajhar	-	Dr. Pradip Brahmachary
HoD, CE	Prof. Monomoy Goswami	Dr. Biswarup Saikia
HoD, CSE	Prof. Hemanta Kumar Kalita	Dr. Amitava Nag
Hod, ECE	Dr. Sunandan Bhunia	Mr. Haradhan Chel
HoD, EE	Dr. Ranjay Das	Dr. Ranjay Das
HoDi/c, ME	Mr. Haradip Kumar Mahilary	Dr. Amit Kumar Dey
HoD, Physics	Dr. Sandeep Kumar Srivastava	Dr. B. N. Parida
HoD, Math	Dr. Gautam Chandra Ray	Dr. Samiran Das

Henceforth all the relevant activities would be headed by the above mentioned positions. Earlier notification made vide order no. CITK/Dean/1572/2017/1195 dated 17/01/2020 for appointment of Associate Dean (Academic affairs) is dissolved. The tenure of all the newly appointed positions may be reviewed as necessity arises. Contributions of the faculty members looking after the above activities till 31/8/2020 are deeply appreciated and acknowledged.

The above order is issued with the approval of the Director of the institute.

Sd/-

(Chaitali Brahma) Registrar, CIT Kokrajhar

Copy for information to:

- 1. Director, CIT Kokrajhar
- 2. HoDs of all the departments/Sections, CIT Kokrajhar
- 3. Accounts Section, CIT Kokrajhar
- 4. Office File

(Chaitali Brahma) Registrar, CIT Kokrajhar

> Registrar CIT, Kokrajhar