

## केन्द्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान कोकराझार CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KOKRAJHAR

Deemed to be University, MoE, Govt. of India Kokrajhar-783370, Assam

www.cit.ac.in

No.CITK/Admin/25/2021/ 336

Date:31/08/2023.

## OFFICE ORDER

The following faculty members are hereby appointed for various Administrative/functional responsibilities with effect from 01/09/2023 based on the review conducted on completion of tenures and different functional requirements of the Institute. The tenure of the newly appointed Deans, Heads of departments (HoDs) and other functionaries would be three years from the date of publication of the notice in general.

SI. No.	Designation/ Position	Name of the outgoing faculty members in position	Name of the faculty members taking charge from 01/09/2023
1.	Dean, Faculty Affairs	Dr. Tapan Kumar Maiti, Professor, Dept. of IE	Dr. Rajiba Lochan Hota, Professor, Dept. of Physics
2.	Dean, Academic Affairs	Dr. Hemanta Kumar Kalita, Professor, Dept. of CSE	Dr. Hemanta Kumar Kalita, Professor, Dept. of CSE
	Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs		Dr. Gautam Chandra Ray, Assistant Prof., Dept. of Mathematics
3.	Dean, Research & Development	Dr. Avik Mukharjee, Associate Prof., Dept. of FET	Dr. Amitava Nag, Professor, Dept. of CSE
	Associate Dean, Research & Development		Dr. Sandeep Kumar Srivastava, Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics
	Assistant Dean, Research & Development		Dr. Santosh Kumar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of FET
4.	Dean, Student Affairs	Dr. Bihung Brahma, Assistant Professor, Dept. of HSS	Dr. Arunendu Mondal, Professor, Dept. of Chemistry
	Assistant Dean, Student Affairs		Mr. JDH Basumatary, Assistant Professor, Dept. of HSS
5.	Executive Engineer (i/c)	Dr. Monomoy Goswami, Professor, Dept. of CE	Dr. Abhijit Deka, Assistant Professor, Dept. of CE
6.	Assistant Dean, Alumni and External Affairs		Mr. Bikramjit Choudhury, Assistant Professor, CSE
7.	HoD, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering	Dr. Amitava Nag, Professor, Dept. of CSE	Dr. Amitava Nag, Professor, Dept. of CSE
8.	HoD, Dept. of Physics	Dr. Bichitra Nanda Parida, Professor, Dept. of Physics	Dr. Manasi Buzar Baruah, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Physics
9.	HoD, Dept. of Mathematics	Dr. Samiran Das, Associate Prof. Dept. of Mathematics	Dr. Sahalad Borgoyary,
10.	HoD, Dept. of Electrical Engineering	Dr. Ranjay Das, Assistant Professor, Dept. of EE	Dr. Ranjay Das, Assistant Professor, Dept. of EE
11.	HoD, Dept. of Electronics and Communication Engineering	Mr. Haradhan Chel, Assistant Professor, Dept. of ECE	Dr. Bornali Bora Patowary, Assistant Professor, Dept. of ECE
12.	Training and Placement Officer	Dr. Agile Mathew,     Assistant Professor, Dept. of ECE     Dr. Prakash Kumar Nayak,     Assistant Professor, Dept. of FET	Dr. Agile Mathew, Assistant Professor, ECE

Oktober



## केन्द्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान कोकराझार CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KOKRAJHAR

Deemed to be University, MoE, Govt. of India Kokrajhar-783370, Assam

www.cit.ac.in

13.	Faculty in-charge, Institute	Mr. Sanjib Narzary,	Mr. Sanjib Narzary,
	Website and Networking	Assistant Professor, Dept. of CSE	Assistant Professor, CSE
14.	Chairman, Library	Dr. Rajiba Lochan Hota,	Dr. Pradip Brahmachary,
	Committee	Professor, Dept. of Physics	Associate Professor, Dept. of HSS

Henceforth, all the relevant activities would be headed by the above mentioned positions. The tenure of all the newly appointed positions may be reviewed as necessity arises. Contributions of the faculty members looking after the above activities till 31/08/2023 are deeply appreciated and acknowledged.

This is issued with the approval of the Director.

(Smt. Chaitali Brahma) Registrar, CIT, Kokrajhar E-mail: registrar@cit.ac.in

Chaitali Brahma
Registrar
Central Institute of Technology
Kokrajhar

## Copy for information to:-

- The Director, CIT Kokrajhar.
- 2. The Deans, CIT Kokrajhar.
- 3. The HoDs of the all Departments/Sections, CIT Kokrajhar.
- The Accounts Section, CIT Kokrajhar.
- Persons concerned.
- HoD file for record.
- Deans fil for record.
- 8. Personal File for record.

