

केन्द्रीय प्रौद्यीगिकी संस्थान कोकराझार CENTRAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KOKRAJHAR

(Deemed to be University under MoE, Govt. of India) BODOLAND TERRITORIAL AREAS DISTRICTS :: KOKRAJHAR :: ASSAM :: 783370 Website: www.cit.kokrajhar. in, www.cit.ac.in

Ref No. CITK/DoSA/ARC/517/2025/.7.5.5

Date: 17/07/2025

<u>ORDER</u>

As per AICTE guidelines an "Anti-Ragging Committee" of Central Institute of Technology Kokrajhar is hereby formed with the following members for the Academic Session 2025-26.

SI. No.	Name and Designation	Mobile No.	Role
1	Prof. Devendra Jalihal, Director, IITK and CITK (Additional Charge).		Chairperson
2	Prof. Arunendu Mondal, Dean Students' Affairs, CITK	9832321178	Convener
3	Mr. Debarshi Kr. Brahma, Assistant Dean Students' Affairs, CITK	9435026366	Member
4	Prof. Amitava Nag, Registrar (i/c), CIT Kokrajhar, Institute Representative	9433757172	Member
5	Smt. Kabita Deka, ACS, ADC, Kokrajhar District.	9613861836	Member
6	Ms. Dipti Tamuli, W-Sub-Inspector of Police, Officer In-charge, Balajan Police outpost.	9365772503	Member
7	Dr. Anjalu Albis Basumatary, Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, CITK, Faculty Representative.	8638718737	Member
8	Dr. Rupjyoti Haloi, Asstt. Registrar (Academic), Non-Teaching Staff Representative.	9401691665	Member
9	Mr. Rinoy Basumatary, Media Representative.	9954991872	Member
10	Ms. Bhaotina Muchahary, Action of Inclusion & Empowerment Trust (AIET), NGO, Representative.	8133802070	Member
11	Mr. Prasanta Kr. Brahma, Parent Representative from senior student.	8638287933	Member
12	Mr. Peter Narzary, B. Tech, SemVII, Dept, of CE, Senior student representative.	6000984673	Member
13	Ms. Pooja Priya Brahma, B. Tech, SemVII, Dept, of CE, Senior student representative.	8638305194	Member
14	Mr. Ajit Kumar Wary, Parent Representative from fresher student.	7002357161	Member
15	Mr. Joydeb Brahma, B. Tech, SemI, Dept, of IE, Fresher student representative.	9365419716	Member
16	Ms. Sehenaz Choudhury, Diploma, SemI, Dept, of FET, Fresher student representative.	6003594868	Member

The Committee shall be responsible for taking necessary steps as per the guidelines of AICTE, for prevention of ragging in any form, both inside and outside the Institute Campus.

A. Montal 17/07/25

(Prof. Arunendu Mondal) Registrar (i/c), Central Institute of Technology Kokrajhar Email-id: <u>dean.student@cit.ac.in</u>

> Registrar (I/C) CIT Kokrajhar